Falling in Love with Your Own Job

Being bored with your own job. Tired, numb, no spirit. Lately, it’s hard for me to keep in track. And suddenly, this conversation reminds me:

Y: “You dont need to force yourself to come to work anymore.
Actually, any job can be done just fine without someone.
But somehow, for me, I cant help devoting myself to my job.
I might be in love with my job. It’s like my job is my girlfriend.

Me: “You’re in love, so you work hard?”

Y: “Yep, I think. Why dont you think the same as mine? Being able to help others as a doctor is great, you know.”

At that time, I think, I should fall in love with my job too… Falling in love more and more.

image

Leave a Reply

